Superior Court of Washington for

State of Washington

No.

v Plaintiff Statement of Defendant on Plea of Guilty to
) Sex Offense (Felony)
Defendant (STTDFG)
1. My true name is:
2. My age is:
3. The last level of education | completed was:
4. | Have Been Informed and Fully Understand That:
(@) | have the right to representation by a lawyer and if | cannot afford to pay for a
lawyer, one will be provided at no expense to me.
(b) | am charged with:
The elements are:
5. | Understand | Have the Following Important Rights, and | Give Them Up by
Pleading Guilty:
(a) The right to a speedy and public trial by an impartial jury in the county where the
crime was allegedly committed;
(b) The right to remain silent before and during trial, and the right to refuse to testify
against myself;
(c) The right at trial to hear and question the witnesses who testify against me;
(d) The right at trial to testify and to have witnesses testify for me. These witnesses
can be made to appear at no expense to me;
(e) The right to be presumed innocent unless the State proves the charge beyond a
reasonable doubt or | enter a plea of guilty;
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(f)

The right to appeal a finding of guilt after a trial.

6. In Considering the Consequences of My Guilty Plea, | Understand That:

(a)

My right to appeal is limited.

(b) Each crime with which | am charged carries a maximum sentence, a fine, and a
Standard Sentence Range as follows:
COUNT | OFFENDER | STANDARD RANGE PLUS COMMUNITY CUSTODY | MAXIMUM TERM AND
NO. SCORE ACTUAL CONFINEMENT | Enhancements FINE
(not including *

enhancements)

*The sentencing enhancement codes are: (RPh) Robbery of a pharmacy, (CSG) Criminal street gang
involving minor, (AE) Endangerment while attempting to elude. The following enhancements will run
consecutively to all other parts of my entire sentence, including other enhancements and other counts:
(F) Firearm, (D) Other deadly weapon, (SM) Sexual Motivation, RCW 9.94A.533(8), (SCF) Sexual
conduct with a child for a fee, RCW 9.94A.533(9), (P16) Passenger(s) under age 16.

(c)

(d)

(e)

The standard sentence range is based on the crime charged and my criminal
history. Criminal history includes prior convictions and juvenile adjudications or
convictions whether in this state, in federal court, or elsewhere.

The prosecuting attorney's statement of my criminal history is attached to this
agreement. Unless | have attached a different statement, | agree that the
prosecuting attorney's statement is correct and complete. If | have attached my
own statement, | assert that it is correct and complete. If | am convicted of any
additional crimes between now and the time | am sentenced, | am obligated to tell
the sentencing judge about those convictions.

If I committed the above crime(s) while under age 18 and am sentenced to more
than 20 years of confinement:

(i)

(i)

(i)

As long as my conviction is not for aggravated first degree murder or
certain sex crimes, and | have not been convicted of any crime committed
after | turned 18 or committed a major disqualifying serious infraction as
defined by DOC in the 12 months before the petition is filed, | may petition
the Indeterminate Sentence Review Board (Board) for early release after |
have served 20 years.

If | am released early because my petition was granted or by other action
of the Board, | will be subject to community custody under the supervision
of the DOC for a period of time determined by the Board, up to the length of
the court-imposed term of incarceration. | will be required to comply with
any conditions imposed by the Board.

If | violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to
confinement for up to the remainder of the court-imposed term of

(11/2023)
CrR 4.2(g)

Statement on Plea of Guilty to Sex Offense (STTDFG)
20f12




incarceration.

If | committed aggravated murder in the first degree and | was under the age of 18
at the time of the offense:

(i) If | was under the age of 16 at the time of the offense, the judge will impose
a maximum term of life and impose a minimum term of total confinement of
25 years for that crime.

(i) If | was at least 16 but less than 18 years old at the time of the offense, the
judge will impose a maximum term of life and will impose a minimum term
of total confinement that is at least 25 years.

(i) During the minimum term, | will not be eligible for earned early release
time, home detention, partial confinement, work release, or any form of
early release.

(iv) After the minimum term, if | am released by the Sentence Review Board
(Board), | will be subject to community custody under the supervision of the
DOC for a period of time determined by the board, and must comply with
conditions imposed.

(v) If | violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to
confinement.

If I am convicted of any new crimes before sentencing, or if any additional criminal
history is discovered, both the standard sentence range and the prosecuting
attorney's recommendation may increase. Even so, my plea of guilty to this charge
is binding on me. | cannot change my mind if additional criminal history is
discovered even though the standard sentencing range and the prosecuting
attorney's recommendation increase or a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment
without the possibility of parole is required by law.

In addition to sentencing me to confinement, the judge will order me to pay any
mandatory fines, fees, assessments, or penalties that apply to my case. If this
crime resulted in injury to any person or damage to or loss of property, the judge
will order me to make restitution, unless circumstances exist which make restitution
inappropriate or waivable. The amount of restitution may be up to double my gain
or double the victim’s loss. The judge may also order that | pay a fine, court costs,
attorney fees, and the costs of incarceration.

For sex offenses committed prior to September 1, 2001: In addition to sentencing
me to confinement, the judge may order me to serve up to one year of community
custody if the total period of confinement ordered is not more than 12 months. If
the period of confinement is over one year, the judge will sentence me to
community custody for 36 months. During the period of community custody to
which | am sentenced, | will be under the supervision of the Department of
Corrections, and | will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me.

For sex offenses committed on or after September 1, 2001: (i) Sentencing under
RCW 9.94A.507: If this offense is any of the offenses listed in subsections (aa) or
(bb) below, the judge will impose a maximum term of confinement consisting of the
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statutory maximum sentence of the offense and a minimum term of confinement
either within the standard range for the offense or outside the standard range if an
exceptional sentence is appropriate. The minimum term of confinement that is
imposed may be increased by the Indeterminate Sentence Review Board if the
Board determines by a preponderance of the evidence that it is more likely than
not that | will commit sex offenses if released from custody. In addition to the
period of confinement, | will be sentenced to community custody for any period of
time | am released from total confinement before the expiration of the maximum
sentence. During the period of community custody, | will be under the supervision
of the Department of Corrections and | will have restrictions and requirements
placed upon me, which may include electronic monitoring, and | may be required
to participate in rehabilitative programs.

(aa) If the current offense is any of these offenses or attempt to commit any of
these offenses:

Rape in the first degree Rape in the second degree

Rape of a child in the first degree committed | Rape of a child in the second degree

when | was at least 18 years old committed when | was at least 18 years old
Child molestation in the first degree Indecent liberties by forcible compulsion

committed when | was at least 18 years old

Any of the following offenses with a finding of sexual motivation:

Murder in the first degree Murder in the second degree
Homicide by abuse Kidnapping in the first degree
Kidnapping in the second degree Assault in the first degree

Assault in the second degree Assault of a child in the first degree
Assault of a child in the second degree Burglary in the first degree

(bb) If the current offense is any sex offense and | have a prior conviction for
any of these offenses or attempt to commit any of these offenses:

Rape in the first degree Rape in the second degree

Rape of a child in the first degree Rape of a child in the second degree
Child molestation in the first degree Indecent liberties by forcible compulsion
Any of the following offenses with a finding of sexual motivation:

Murder in the first degree Murder in the second degree

Homicide by abuse Kidnapping in the first degree
Kidnapping in the second degree Assault in the first degree

Assault in the second degree Assault of a child in the first degree
Assault of a child in the second degree Burglary in the first degree

(i) If this offense is a sex offense that is not listed in paragraph 6(i)(i) then, in
addition to sentencing me to a term of confinement, the judge may order me to
serve up to one year of community custody if the total period of confinement
ordered is not more than 12 months. If the period of confinement is over one year,
or if my crime is failure to register as a sex offender, and this is my second or
subsequent conviction of that crime, the judge will sentence me to community
custody for 36 months. During the period of community custody to which | am
sentenced, | will be under the supervision of the Department of Corrections, and |
will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me, which may include
electronic monitoring.

For sex offenses committed on or after March 20, 2006: For the following offenses
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and special allegations, the minimum term shall be either the maximum of the
standard sentence range for the offense or 25 years, whichever is greater:

1) If the offense is rape of a child in the first degree, rape of a child in the
second degree, or child molestation in the first degree and the offense
includes a special allegation that the offense was predatory.

2) If the offense is rape in the first degree, rape in the second degree, indecent
liberties by forcible compulsion, or kidnapping in the first degree with sexual
motivation and the offense includes a special allegation that the victim of the
offense was under 15 years of age at the time of the offense.

3) If the offense is rape in the first degree, rape in the second degree with
forcible compulsion, indecent liberties with forcible compulsion, or
kidnapping in the first degree with sexual motivation and this offense
includes a special allegation that the victim of the offense was, at the time of
the offense, developmentally disabled, mentally disordered, or a frail elder or
vulnerable adult.

Community Custody Violation: If | violate the conditions of my community custody,
the Department of Corrections may sanction me up to 60 days’ confinement per
violation and/or revoke my earned early release, or the Department of Corrections
may impose additional conditions or other stipulated penalties. The court also has
the authority to impose sanctions for any violation.

The prosecuting attorney will make the following recommendation to the judge:

[ 1 The prosecutor will recommend, as stated in the plea agreement, which is
incorporated by reference.

The judge does not have to follow anyone’s recommendation as to sentence. If |
was over the age of 18 when | committed this crime, the judge must impose a
sentence within the standard range unless the judge finds substantial and
compelling reasons not to do so (except as provided in paragraph 6(i)). If | was
under the age of 18 when | committed this crime, the judge has the discretion to
impose an exceptional sentence downward. | understand the following regarding
exceptional sentences:

(i) The judge may impose an exceptional sentence below the standard
range if the judge finds mitigating circumstances supporting an
exceptional sentence.

(ii) The judge may impose an exceptional sentence above the standard
range if | am being sentenced for more than one crime and | have an
offender score of more than nine.
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(m)

(0)
(P)

(iii) The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard
range if the State and | stipulate that justice is best served by imposition
of an exceptional sentence and the judge agrees that an exceptional
sentence is consistent with and in furtherance of the interests of justice
and the purposes of the Sentencing Reform Act.

The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard
range if the State has given notice that it will seek an exceptional
sentence, the notice states aggravating circumstances upon which the
requested sentence will be based, and facts supporting an exceptional
sentence are proven beyond a reasonable doubt to a unanimous jury, to
a judge if | waive a jury, or by stipulated facts.

(iv) If | committed this crime under the age of 18, the judge must consider
mitigating circumstances related to my youth, including, but not limited to
immaturity, impetuosity, and failure to appreciate risks and
consequences, the nature of my surrounding environment and family
circumstances, the extent of my participation in the crime, the way familial
and peer pressures may have affected me, how youth impacted any legal
defense, and any factors suggesting that | might be successfully
rehabilitated. If | am convicted of a sentencing enhancement, the court
has full discretion to depart from mandatory sentencing enhancements
and to take the particular circumstances surrounding my youth into
account.

If the court imposes a standard range sentence, then no one may appeal the
sentence. If the court imposes an exceptional sentence after a hearing, either the
State or | can appeal the sentence.

If  am not a citizen of the United States, a plea of guilty to an offense punishable
as a crime under state law is grounds for deportation, exclusion from admission to
the United States, or denial of naturalization pursuant to the laws of the United
States.

I may not possess, own, or have under my control any firearm, and under federal
law any firearm or ammunition, unless my right to do so is restored by the court in
which | am convicted or the superior court in Washington State where | live, and by
a federal court if required. | must immediately surrender any concealed pistol
license.

| will be ineligible to register to vote until that right is restored in a manner provided
by law. My right to vote is automatically restored as long as | am not serving a
sentence of total confinement (as defined in RCW 29A.08.520) under the
jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections and not incarcerated for a felony
conviction in federal court or any state court other than Washington. If | am
sentenced to total confinement under the jurisdiction of the Department of
Corrections or otherwise incarcerated as described in this subsection, my voter
registration will be canceled.

Government assistance may be suspended during any period of confinement.

| will be required to register where | reside, study, or work. The specific registration
requirements are described in the “Offender Registration” Attachment.
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(Q) | will be required to have a biological sample collected for purposes of DNA
identification analysis, unless it is established that the Washington State Patrol
crime laboratory already has a sample from me for a qualifying offense.

Notification Relating to Specific Crimes: If any of the following paragraphs DO NOT APPLY,
counsel and the defendant shall strike them out. The defendant and the judge shall initial
all paragraphs that DO APPLY.

(r This offense is a most serious offense or “strike” as defined by RCW 9.94A.030,
and if | have at least two prior convictions for most serious offenses, whether in this
state, in federal court, or elsewhere, the offense for which | am charged carries a
mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole. In
addition, if this offense is (i) rape in the first degree, rape of a child in the first
degree, rape in the second degree, rape of a child in the second degree, indecent
liberties by forcible compulsion, or child molestation in the first degree; or (ii)
murder in the first degree, murder in the second degree, homicide by abuse,
kidnapping in the first degree, kidnapping in the second degree, assault in the first
degree, assault in the second degree, assault of a child in the first degree, assault
of a child in the second degree, or burglary in the first degree, with a finding of
sexual motivation; or (iii) any attempt to commit any of the offenses listed in this
sentence and | have at least one prior conviction for one of these listed offenses in
this state, in federal court, or elsewhere, the offense for which | am charged carries
a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole.

(s) Special sex offender sentencing alternative: In addition to other eligibility
requirements under RCW 9.94A.670, to be eligible for the special sex offender
sentencing alternative, | understand that | must voluntarily and affirmatively admit
that | committed all of the elements of the crime(s) to which | am pleading guilty. |
make my voluntary and affirmative admission in my statement in paragraph 11.

For offenses committed before September 1, 2001: The judge may
suspend execution of the standard range term of confinement under the special
sex offender sentencing alternative (SSOSA) if | qualify under former RCW
9.94A.120(8) (for offenses committed before July 1, 2001) or RCW 9.94A.670 (for
offenses committed on or after July 1, 2001). If the judge suspends execution of
the standard range term of confinement, | will be placed on community custody for
the length of the suspended sentence or three years, whichever is greater; | will be
ordered to serve up to 180 days of total confinement; | will be ordered to participate
in sex offender treatment; | will have restrictions and requirements placed upon
me; and | will be subject to all of the conditions described in paragraph 6(h).
Additionally, the judge could require me to devote time to a specific occupation and
to pursue a prescribed course of study or occupational training. If a violation of the
sentence occurs during community custody, the judge may revoke the suspended
sentence.

For offenses committed on or after September 1, 2001: The judge may suspend
execution of the standard range term of confinement or the minimum term of
confinement under the special sex offender sentencing alternative (SSOSA) if |
qualify under RCW 9.94A.670. If the judge suspends execution of the standard
range term of confinement for a sex offense that is not listed in paragraph 6(i)(i), |
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will be placed on community custody for the length of the suspended sentence or
three years, whichever is greater. If the judge suspends execution of the minimum
term of confinement for a sex offense listed in paragraph 6(i)(i), | will be placed on
community custody for the length of the statutory maximum sentence of the
offense. In addition to the term of community custody, | will be ordered to serve up
to 180 days of total confinement if | committed the crime prior to July 1, 2005, or up
to 12 months with no early release if | committed the crime on or after July 1, 2005;
I will be ordered to participate in sex offender treatment; | will have restrictions and
requirements placed upon me, which may include electronic monitoring; and | will
be subject to all of the conditions described in paragraph 6(h). Additionally, the
judge could require me to devote time to a specific occupation and to pursue a
prescribed course of study or occupational training. If a violation of the sentence
occurs during community custody, the judge may revoke the suspended sentence.

If this is a crime of domestic violence, the court may order me to pay a domestic
violence assessment of up to $115.00. If I, or the victim of the offense, have a
minor child, the court may order me to participate in a domestic violence
perpetrator program approved under 43.20A.735. If | am convicted for a violation
of a domestic violence protection order, the court shall impose a mandatory fine
of $15.00.

If I am subject to community custody and the judge finds that | have a chemical
dependency that has contributed to the offense, the judge may order me to
participate in rehabilitative programs or otherwise to perform affirmative conduct
reasonably related to the circumstances of the crime for which | am pleading guilty.
Rehabilitative programs may include an order to obtain an evaluation for alcohol or
controlled substance chemical dependency treatment. The court may also prohibit
me from possessing or consuming alcohol or controlled substances without a valid
prescription.

I understand that RCW 46.20.285(4) requires that my driver’s license be revoked
if the judge finds | used a motor vehicle in a manner that endangered persons or
property during the commission of this felony.

| understand that RCW 46.20.265 requires that my driver’s license be revoked if
(a) the current offense is a violation under chapters 69.41 [legend drug], 69.50
[Violation of the Uniform Controlled Substances Act], or 69.52 [imitation drugs]
RCW, and | was under the age of 21 at the time of the offense OR (b) the current
offense is a violation under RCW 9.41.040 (unlawful possession of firearm), and |
was under the age of 18 at the time of the offense OR (c) the current offense is a
violation under chapter 66.44 RCW [alcohol], and | was under the age of 18 at
the time of the offense, AND if (a), (b), or (c) applies, the court finds that |
previously committed an offense while armed with a firearm, an unlawful
possession of a firearm offense, or an offense in violation of chapter 66.44,
69.41, 69.50, or 69.52 RCW.

If | am pleading guilty to felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor,
or any drugs, or felony actual physical control of a motor vehicle while under the
influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, in addition to the provisions of
chapter 9.94A RCW, | will be required to undergo alcohol or chemical
dependency treatment services during incarceration. | will be required to pay the
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costs of treatment unless the court finds that | am indigent. My driving privileges
will be suspended, revoked, or denied. Following the period of suspension,
revocation, or denial, | must comply with the Department of Licensing ignition
interlock device requirements. In addition to any other costs of the ignition
interlock device, | will be required to pay an additional fee of $20 per month.

For the crimes of vehicular homicide committed while under the influence of
intoxicating liquor, or any drug as defined by RCW 46.61.520 or for vehicular
assault committed while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug as
defined by RCW 46.61.522, or for any felony driving under the influence (RCW
46.61.502(6)), or felony physical control under the influence (RCW 46.61.504(6)),
the court shall add 12 months to the standard sentence range for each child
passenger under the age of 16 who is an occupant in the defendant's vehicle.
These enhancements shall be mandatory, shall be served in total confinement,
and shall run consecutively to all other sentencing provisions, including other
minor child enhancements, for all offenses sentenced under chapter 9.94A RCW.

| am pleading guilty to the crime of driving without a required ignition interlock
device (RCW 46.20.740), or the crime of circumventing or tampering with a
required ignition interlock device (RCW 46.20.750(1)), and the offense occurred
on or after September 26, 2015. The sentence for that offense must be served
consecutively with any other sentence imposed for violations of either of those
statutes and with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.502 (DUI), RCW
46.61.504 (physical control under the influence), or RCW 46.61.5055. The
sentence for violation of RCW 46.20.750(1) also must be served consecutively
with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.520(1)(a) or 46.61.522(1)(b)
(vehicular homicide/assault while under the influence of alcohol/drugs).

For the crimes of felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any
drug, for vehicular homicide while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or
any drug, or vehicular assault while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or
any drug, the court may order me to reimburse reasonable emergency response
costs up to $2,500 per incident.

The crime of has a
mandatory minimum sentence of at least years of total confinement.
This law does not apply to crimes committed on or after July 24, 2005, by a
juvenile who was tried as an adult after decline of juvenile court jurisdiction. The
law does not allow any reduction of this sentence. This mandatory minimum
sentence is not the same as the mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without
the possibility of parole described in paragraph 6(s).

| am being sentenced for two or more serious violent offenses arising from
separate and distinct criminal conduct and the sentences imposed on counts

and will run consecutively unless the judge finds substantial and
compelling reasons to do otherwise.

If I am pleading guilty to a felony firearm offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010, |
may be required to register as a felony firearm offender under RCW 9.41.330. | will
be required to register as a felony firearm offender if | committed the felony
firearm offense in conjunction with an offense committed against a person under
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10.

11.

age 18, or a serious violent offense or offense involving sexual motivation as
defined in RCW 9.94A.030. The specific registration requirements are in the
“Felony Firearm Offender Registration” Attachment.

The offense(s) | am pleading guilty to include a deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual
motivation enhancement. Deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual motivation
enhancements are mandatory, they must be served in total confinement, and they
must run consecutively to any other sentence and to any other deadly weapon,
firearm, or sexual motivation enhancements.

For crimes committed on or after July 22, 2007: If | am pleading guilty to rape of a
child in the first, second, or third degree or child molestation in the first, second,
or third degree, and | engaged, agreed, or offered to engage the victim in sexual
intercourse or sexual contact for a fee, or if | attempted, solicited another, or
conspired to engage, agree, or offer to engage the victim in sexual intercourse or
sexual contact for a fee, then a one-year enhancement shall be added to the
standard sentence range. If | am pleading guilty to more than one offense, the
one-year enhancement must be added to the total period of total confinement for
all offenses, regardless of which underlying offense is subject to the
enhancement.

If | am pleading guilty to patronizing a prostitute or commercial sexual abuse of a
minor, a condition of my sentence will be that | not be subsequently arrested for
patronizing a prostitute or commercial sexual abuse of a minor. The court will
impose crime-related geographical restrictions on me, unless the court finds they
are not feasible. If this is my first offense, the court will order me to attend a
program designed to educate me about the negative costs of prostitution.

If | am pleading guilty to possession of depictions of a minor engaged in sexually
explicit conduct in the first or second degree, the court will impose a fee of
$1,000 for each depiction or image that is a separate conviction.

| plead guilty to:

count
count
count
count

in the

Information. | have received a copy of that

information.

I make this plea freely and voluntarily.

No one has threatened harm of any kind to me or to any other person to cause me to
make this plea.

No person has made promises of any kind to cause me to enter this plea except as set
forth in this statement.

The judge has asked me to state what | did in my own words that makes me guilty of this
crime, including enhancements and domestic violence relationships if they apply. This is
my statement:
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[ ]Instead of making a statement, | agree that the court may review the police reports
and/or a statement of probable cause supplied by the prosecution to establish a factual
basis for the plea.

12. My lawyer has explained to me, and we have fully discussed, all of the above paragraphs
and the “Offender Registration” Attachment and the “Felony Firearm Registration”
Attachment, if applicable. | understand them all. | have been given a copy of this
"Statement of Defendant on Plea of Guilty." | have no further questions to ask the judge.

Defendant

| have read and discussed this statement
with the defendant and believe that the
defendant is competent and fully
understands the statement.

Prosecuting Attorney Defendant's Lawyer

Print Name WSBA No. Print Name WSBA No.

The defendant signed the foregoing statement in open court in the presence of the defendant's
lawyer and the undersigned judge. The defendant asserted that [check appropriate box]:

[ 1 (@) The defendant had previously read the entire statement above and that the defendant
understood it in full;

[ 1 (b) The defendant's lawyer had previously read to him or her the entire statement above
and that the defendant understood it in full; or

[ 1 (c) Aninterpreter had previously read to the defendant the entire statement above and that
the defendant understood it in full. The Interpreter’s Declaration is attached.

Interpreter’s Declaration: | am a certified or registered interpreter, or have been found otherwise
qualified by the court to interpret in the language, which
the defendant understands. | have interpreted this document for the defendant from English into
that language. | certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Signed at (City) , (State) , on (Date)

Interpreter Print Name

| find the defendant's plea of guilty to be knowingly, intelligently, and voluntarily made. Defendant
understands the charges and the consequences of the plea. There is a factual basis for the plea.
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The defendant is guilty as charged.

Date:

Judge
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